Open Wednesdays and Fridays

9 a.m.–3 p.m.

9 a.m.: Pool, coffee and snacks.

Noon: Hot lunch

1 p.m.: Wednesdays Bridge, Fridays cards and games.

Wednesday, September 3: Shrimp salad, macaroni salad and fruit.

Friday, September 5: Roasted pork loin with apple chutney, mashed potatoes, peas and onions and tropical fruits.

Wednesday, September 10: Bratwurst, sauerkraut, hot potato salad, sautéed squash and fresh apples.

Friday, September 12: Chicken-fried steak, mashed potatoes with country gravy, peas and carrots and apple cake.

Wednesday, September 17: Fettuccine Alfredo with chicken, broccoli florets, garden salad and peach crisp.

Friday, September 19: Baked cod, roasted yam, beans, salad and mixed fruit.

Wednesday, September 24: Cabbage rolls.

Friday, September 26: Sweet and sour meatballs with brown rice, Asian veggies, cucumber salad and oranges. 

Events

Wednesday, September 10: 11 a.m.–noon; blood pressure checks with the Point Roberts Fire Department.

Wednesday September 18: 10:30–11:30 a.m.; senior’s board meeting, any senior is welcome to attend.

Friday, September 27: Senior raffle. Small items only please and no clothing.